Boomer Webinars & Presentations

Boomer Spirituality Webinars

Born from 1946 to 1964, Boomers have revolutionized every aspect of American life.  As they move into retirement, they will renew their search for meaning and purpose. Churches who tap into the energy and creativity of boomers will be best posed to develop vibrant multi-generational congregations.  Boomers are who do not think of themselves as old or elderly, will gravitate to congregations who reinvent their older adult ministry and embrace the ethos of a generation who still wants to make a difference.

 

The Baby Boomer Spirituality Webinars are led by Craig Kennet Miller, author of Boomer Spirituality: Seven Values for the Second Half of Life, each 60- minute webinar will give you ideas and insights about ministry with the boomer generation. (Boomer Spirituality will be available in February).
Who are the Boomers?
Presentation Slides (you may use this presentation to share with others)
The Spiritual Roots of Boomers
Presentation Slides (you may use this presentation to share with others)
Boomers and the Search for God
Presentation Slides (you may use this presentation to share with others)
the-search-for-god-PDF
Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 7pm Central (8:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm Pacific)
Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 7pm Central (8:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm Pacific)

Feel free to download and share the following presentations and handouts created by Craig Kennet Miller.

Presentation at BoomerStock
boomer-spirituality-for-boomerstock-presentation

School of Congregational Development Presentations

Reaching iKids, Millennials, and Boomers (with Chris Wilterdink):
reaching-ikids-millennials-and-boomers-presentation

reaching-ikids-millennials-and-boomers-scd-2016-handouts

Growth Strategies for Small Churches (with Duane Anders):
growth-strategies-for-small-churches-scd-presentation

growth strategies for small churches-handouts

Boomer Spirituality:
boomer-presentation-slides-scd-2016
boomer handouts

Introduction to TeamWorks:
teamworks-presentation-for-scd-2016-handouts

Go to www.TeamWorksUMC.org to view webinars for seminar leaders and to get
links to purchase the TeamWorks Guidebooks.